0 Menu

Wovoka 'Saros' CD

by Wovoka


Release Date: April 14th, 2015

The debut album from the Los Angeles, CA based post sludge outfit arrives April 14th on CD and Digital. Recommended for fans of Neurosis, His Hero Is Gone, Converge, Isis.

CD is housed in an eco-friendly 4 panel digipak. U.S. shipping included in the price.


1. Chosen
2. Lament
3. The Sight
4. Trials
5. Sleep Eater
6. Prayer
7. Eclipse

"Wovoka’s musical volleys are both panoramically expansive and crushingly claustrophobic." - LA Weekly

"Blending heavy vs heavier dynamics with elephant marching parts, this band might be the thing you’ve been looking for all along. If you’re a fan of ISIS and Neurosis you’ll fall right in to what these guys are doing." - Metal Injection

"In the end, Wovoka’s debut album is a captivating and emotionally-charged success. While Saros does little in the way of exploring the boundaries of sludge or post-metal, it takes the blueprint to an absolute high point. The consistent atmosphere, stellar production, and engaging songwriting never left me feeling anything less than mesmerized." - DCLXVI Psalms

"Saros ends on a dramatic high and showcases that Wovoka has created an intelligent and thought provoking affair. Wovoka proves they're one of the most exciting bands to come from the Post-Metal world in a very long time. A truly stunning debut record." - The Sludgelord

"Most importantly, Wovoka manage to do what their forebears in Neurosis did, and capture a sense of natural force that is larger and more powerful than the efforts of the band members themselves." - Invisible Oranges

"This album is a mammoth, from begining to end, a mammoth. Not only do these guys do justice to the post-metal genre, but they add in their own spin by splicing it together with elements of sludge, hardcore and drone." - Rock N Reel Reviews

"If there’s one place they really excel though it’s on the closing ‘Eclipse.’ Fourteen minutes is a long time to drag a song out for, but it’s here that Wovoka come into their own. It’s dense, ominous and as surreal as it is heavy, ending on an ear-splitting burst of distortion and feedback like a hundred Geiger counters all overloading at once." - The Independent Voice